Region II Fred Turner Award for Outstanding Service to NASPA

Each year NASPA recognizes outstanding members by honoring individual professionals with regional awards. To continue with this tradition, please consider nominating one of your Region II colleagues. Each nomination packet should include two (but no more than five) letters of support from colleagues in addition to your formal nomination letter. The packet should also include the nominee's resume. 

Award Information

Deadline: Oct. 21, 2018

A nomination can help you to show appreciation for the people that you work with and an award can bring recognition to an individual and an institution! Join us in recognizing the outstanding achievements of both individuals and programs within NASPA Region II.

Apply Now


Successful nomations will address the following criteria.

  • Continuous NASPA membership for at least ten years
  • Leadership performance in NASPA at the state, regional, or national level, the high quality of which is recognized by NASPA peers
  • Contributions above and beyond the normal service required by positions of leadership

Past Recipients

  • 2016 | Carol Galladian

    - Georg Washington University

  • 2017 | Sherry Early

    - Marshall University

  • 2018 | Greg Nayor

    Vice President for Student Affairs & Strategic Initiatives - Daemen College