Region II Robert H. Shaffer Award for Academic Excellence as a Graduate Faculty Member

Each year NASPA recognizes outstanding members by honoring individual professionals with regional awards. To continue with this tradition, please consider nominating one of your Region II colleagues. Each nomination packet should include two (but no more than five) letters of support from colleagues in addition to your formal nomination letter. The packet should also include the nominee's resume.

Award Information

Deadline: Oct. 21, 2018

A nomination can help you to show appreciation for the people that you work with and an award can bring recognition to an individual and an institution! Join us in recognizing the outstanding achievements of both individuals and programs within NASPA Region II.

Apply Now


Successful nominations will address the following criteria.

  • Contribution to the profession through development of professionals
  • Contribution to the profession through research and publication
  • Contribution to the profession through active involvement with professional organization(s)
  • Each nomination must include a letter of support from a student

Past Recipients

  • 2015 | Holly Joy Seirup

    Professor, School of Education - Hofstra University

  • 2017 | Dennis Anderson

    Distinguished Professor of Education, Leadership Studies - Marshall University

  • 2018 | Kelley Kenney

    Full Professor/ Program Director Student Affairs in Higher Education Graduate Program of the College of Education - Kutztown University