Template: /var/www/farcry/projects/fandango/www/action/sherlockFunctions.cfm
Execution Time: 3.17 ms
Record Count: 1
Cached: Yes
Cache Type: timespan
Lazy: No
SELECT top 1 objectid,'cmCTAPromos' as objecttype
FROM cmCTAPromos
WHERE status = 'approved'
AND ctaType = 'moreinfo'

2019-2020 NASPA Annual Award Winners

Supporting the Profession
January 28, 2020

We are pleased and honored to announce the recipients of the 2019-2020 NASPA Annual Awards

Presented each year at the NASPA Annual Conference, the NASPA Annual Awards recognize a wide range of student affairs professionals from across higher education. NASPA Annual Awardees join the legacy of decades of past recipients, including many of student affairs' and higher education's most transformational leaders. Please join us in congratulating the 2019-2020 NASPA Annual Award winners.


Reneau Updated Headshot

AVP/Senior-Level Student Affairs Professional Award

Clint-Michael Reneau, Associate Vice President, Student Affairs, California State University, Fullerton




Terrell HeadshotBobby E. Leach Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Award

Melvin Cleveland Terrell, Vice President Emeritus, Northeastern Illinois University




Jeffries Headshot

Doris Michiko Ching Award for Excellence as a Student Affairs Professional

Matthew Jeffries, Gender Identity/Expression and Sexual Orientation Resource Center, Washington State University  



Whitely Headshot UpdateFred Turner Award for Outstanding Service to NASPA

Patricia A. Whitely, Vice President for Student Affairs, University of Miami




Inside Higher Ed Resized LogoOutstanding Contribution to Higher Education Award

Inside Higher Ed, Editors, Scott Jaschik and Doug Lederman




McClellan Headshot

George D. Kuh Outstanding Contribution to Literature and/or Research Award

George S. McClellan, Associate Professor, Higher Education, University of Mississippi





Patton Davis HeadshotLori Patton Davis, Chair, Department of Educational Studies and Professor, Higher Education and Student Affairs, The Ohio State University





Cawthon Headshot

Robert H. Shaffer Award for Academic Excellence as a Graduate Faculty Member

Tony W. Cawthon, Director of Graduate Studies, EOLDs; Alumni Distinguished Professor of Education; Professor, Student Affairs & Higher Education, Clemson University



Pennington Headshot

Scott Goodnight Award for Outstanding Performance as a Dean*

Karen L. Pennington, Vice President for Student Development and Campus Life, Montclair State University





Telles-Irvin Headshot UpdatePatricia Telles-Irvin, Vice President for Student Affairs (posthumous), Northwestern University





Quillen Headshot

The President's Award

Carol Quillen, President, Davidson College




Duran Headshot Update

Hardee Dissertation of the Year Award

Antonio Duran, Assistant Professor, Auburn University Main Campus

Dissertation Title: An Intersectional Grounded Theory Study Examining Identity Exploration for Queer Collegians of Color at Historically White Institutions