Template: /var/www/farcry/projects/fandango/www/action/sherlockFunctions.cfm
Execution Time: 5.52 ms
Record Count: 1
Cached: Yes
Cache Type: timespan
Lazy: No
SELECT top 1 objectid,'cmCTAPromos' as objecttype
FROM cmCTAPromos
WHERE status = 'approved'
AND ctaType = 'moreinfo'

2020 NASPA IV-W Award Winners

Region IV-W
November 11, 2020



It is my pleasure to announce the 2020 NASPA IV-West Award Recipients.


Distinguished Service Award

Carla Stein

Dean of Student Affairs

Front Range Community College, Boulder County Campus


Presidential Excellence Award

Dr. Robin E. Bowen


Arkansas Tech University


James J. Rhatigan Outstanding Dean Award

Will Simpkins

Vice President for Student Affairs

Metropolitan State University of Denver


Outstanding New Professional Award

Dalton Brasington

Coordinator of Student Engagement, Mewbourne College of Earth and Energy

University of Oklahoma


Outstanding Mid-Level Professional Award

James Barraclough

Director of Undergraduate Initiatives

Washburn University


Support Staff Recognition Award

Shelly Hall

Administrative Specialist III for Veterans Services

Arkansas Tech University


Community College Professional Award

Richard L. Monroe

Student Engagement Manager

Metropolitan Community College – Blue River and Business & Technology Center


Social Justice & Inclusion Award

Travis Tucker

Associate Director, Center for Diversity and Inclusion

Washington University in St. Louis


Innovative Program Award

The Diversity Advocate Certification program

Augustana University


Campus-Based Video/Computer Software Award

Veterans Upward Bound Veteran Voices: A Literary Magazine for the Veteran Community

Ozarks Technical Community College


Campus-Based Publication Award

Veterans Upward Bound Veteran Voices: A Literary Magazine for the Veteran Community

Ozarks Technical Community College


Campus Based Research/Literature Award

Transforming the Promise of Higher Education through Civic Engagement, Higher Education Response to Exponential Societal Shifts

Dr. Vincent Bowhay and Shana Warkentine Meyer


Undergraduate Rising Star Awards

Marcus Destin

University of South Dakota


Ann Landreville

University of North Dakota


Serena McCown

Fort Hays State University


Jakayla Storey

University of Arkansas


Graduate Student Rising Star Awards

Trevis Belle

University of Central Arkansas


Graham Dixon

Fort Hays State University


Brittany Kohl

University of Nebraska Online


Chase Stockton

Missouri State University


New Professional Rising Star Awards

Graciela Berumen

Washburn University


Katherine Butler

Ozarks Technical Community College


Stacy Galbo

Arkansas Tech University


On behalf of everyone in NASPA IV-West, congratulations to all of the award recipients!! The 2020 NASPA IV-West Awards were presented during WIR(ED): A IV-W Virtual Conference on November 2, 2020.