Template: /var/www/farcry/projects/fandango/www/action/sherlockFunctions.cfm
Execution Time: 236 ms
Record Count: 1
Cached: Yes
Cache Type: timespan
Lazy: No
SELECT top 1 objectid,'cmCTAPromos' as objecttype
FROM cmCTAPromos
WHERE status = 'approved'
AND ctaType = 'moreinfo'

Congratulations to the 2018 NASPA Region VI Award Recipients!

Region VI Region VI
November 1, 2018 Sherry Mallory University of California-San Diego

Each year, NASPA Region VI recognizes the outstanding contributions of individuals, groups and institutions who are transforming higher education through their dedication and service. Please join us in congratulating this year’s NASPA Region VI Award recipients, who will be honored at the Awards Luncheon at the 2018 NASPA Western Regional Conference in Sacramento.

Community College Professional Award

Anthony Gutierrez, Cuesta College

Distinguished Service to the Profession Award

Lori Ideta, University of Hawai'i at Mānoa

Dorothy Keller New Professional Award

Candice Varnado, Cal State LA

Fred Turner Award for Outstanding Service to NASPA

Jennifer Miller, Cal State LA

Graduate Rising Star Award

LaJoya Shelly, University of Hawai'i at Mānoa

Innovative Program Award

Barbershop Talk Series, San José State University

Knowledge Community Achievement Award for Collaboration and Visibility

African American Knowledge Community (AAKC), Aaron Jones, University of California Santa Cruz

Mid-Level Student Affairs Professional Award

Jennifer Pagala Barnett, University of Hawai'i at Mānoa

NUFP Champion Award

Rouel Velasco, University of Hawai'i-West O'ahu

President’s Award

Judy Sakaki, Sonoma State University

Sandra Kuchler Excellence in Mentoring Award

Lea Jarnagin, Cal Poly Pomona

Scott Goodnight Award for Outstanding Performance as a Dean/Vice President

Berenecea Johnson Eanes, California State University, Fullerton

Undergraduate Rising Star Award

Hannah Wiebke, Northern Arizona University