Advisory Council

32 NCSI was developed by the following campus safety experts:
Peter F. Lake (Advisory Council Chair)
Director for Excellence in Higher Education Law and Policy
Stetson University College of Law
David S. Burns, CEM
Emergency Manager
Santa Clara University
E.R. (Gene) Deisinger, Ph.D.
Managing Partner
SIGMA Threat Assessment Associates, PA
Jason D. Friedberg
Executive Vice President and Director of Security
EmergenSee, Inc.
Connie Kirkland, MA, NCC, CTS
Manager, Sexual Assault Services
Northern Virginia Community College
Hank Nuwer
Franklin College
Jeffrey W. Pollard, PhD, ABPP
Adjunct Professor of Psychology
Counseling Center Director, Emeritus
George Mason University
Dan Reilly
Prevention and Research Coordinator
University of Missouri
Jen Day Shaw, Ph.D.
S. Daniel Carter
Safety Advisors for Educational Campuses, LLC