Announcing the 2017 NASPA IV-W Award Winners!

Ryan Gove, NASPA IV-W Awards Coordinator

August 30, 2017

Please join me in congratulating our outstanding NAPSA IV-W 2017 award winners.  These fantastic recipients will be honored at the NASPA IV-W Regional Conference in beautiful Lincoln, Nebraska.  For more information about this year’s regional conference or to register please click here

Distinguished Service Award                    
Dan Mabery
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment
Northeastern State University

Presidential Excellence Award
Clifton Smart
Missouri State University

James J. Rhatigan Outstanding Dean Award
Daniel Shipp
Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs & Enrollment Management
University of Nebraska – Omaha 

AVP/Senior Level Professional Award
Amy Pennington
Dean of Students
Arkansas Tech University

Outstanding Mid-Level Professional Award
Abby Vollmer
Director, Hansen Leadership Program
Doane University

Outstanding New Professional Award
Mary Olk
Director of Greek Affairs & Campus Engagement
Doane University

Outstanding Faculty Member Award
Susana Munoz
Assistant Professor
Colorado State University

Support Staff Recognition Award
Angela Valdivia
Senior Administrative Assistant
Washburn University

Community College Professional Award
Charles Keefer
Director of Student & Residential Life
Pratt Community College

NUFP Champion Award
Felisha Perrodin
Assistant Director for Residential Education
University of Arkansas

Social Justice & Inclusion Award
Ryan Gove
Director of Student Life
University of Kansas Medical Center

Innovative Program Award
Multicultural Undergraduate Research, Artistry, and Leadership Symposium
Colorado State University

Campus-Based Video/Computer Software Award
Leadership Challenge Event 2017 Highlight Video
Washburn University

Campus-Based Publication Award
College to Career Center Resource Guide
Doane University            

Campus-Based Literature/Research Publication Award
Paying it Forward: First Gen Latinx/a/o Students’ Sense of Responsibility
Fort Hays State University

Undergraduate Student Rising Stars Awards
P.J. Martinez, University of Arkansas

Yvonne Dominguez, University of Arkansas

Keelan Bailey, Colorado State University - Pueblo

Melanie Arellano, Fort Hays State University

Curtis Burton, Lincoln University

Brianna Ridenour, University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Kayla Johnk, University of North Dakota

Dae’lyn Smith, Northeastern State University

Lucas Lund, University of South Dakota

Kennedy Kramas, Gillette College

Graduate Student Rising Stars Awards
Kristen Wyninegar, University of Arkansas 

Noelle San Souci, Colorado State University - Pueblo

Alex Collins, Fort Hays State University

Britt Spears, Missouri State University

Dallas Doane, University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Dylan Ruffa, University of North Dakota

Hoang Do, Northeastern State University

Hilary Easton, South Dakota State University

New Professional Rising Stars Awards
Brea Banks, Colorado State University

Alyssa Wendel, Kansas State University Polytechnic

Courtney Brewer, Missouri State University

Katie Breedlove, Creighton University

Matthew Lumpp, University of New Mexico

Kristi Norris, Northeastern State University

Opinions expressed in this blog are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of NASPA. If you agree or disagree with the content of this post, we encourage you to dialogue in the comment section below. NASPA reserves the right to remove any blog that is inaccurate or offensive.

To comment, you can login to your preferred social network. Comments are lightly moderated and we do provide the option for users to flag a comment as inappropriate.

Posted by

Get in Touch with NASPA