Kathryn Grier, Awards Coordinator, NASPA IV-W Advisory Board

September 1, 2019

It is my pleasure to announce the 2019 NASPA IV-West Award Recipients.On behalf of everyone in NASPA IV-West, congratulations to all of the award recipients!! The 2019 NASPA IV-West Awards will be presented during the Regional Conference, October 27th - 30th, in Fargo, North Dakota.

Distinguished Service Award | Eric Grospitch | Vice President for Student Life | Washburn University

Presidential Excellence Award | Robert Vartabedian | President | Missouri Western State University

James J. Rhatigan Outstanding Dean Award | Cara Halgren | Vice President for Student Affairs & Diversity | University of North Dakota

Outstanding New Professional Award | Andrew Brown | Assistant Director - Hansen Leadership Program for Community Service and Engagement | Doane University

Outstanding Mid-Level Professional Award | Cody Charles | Associate Director | University of Kansas

Outstanding Faculty Member Award | Tamara Takaboski | Program Coordinator & Professor | University of Northern Colorado

Support Staff Recognition Award | Taylor Ragland | Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs | Arkansas Tech University

Community College Professional Award | Lisa Perez Miller | Vice President of Students & Enrollment Management | Pratt Community College

Social Justice & Inclusion Award | Precious Porras | Assistant Vice Provost of Diversity & Equity and Director - Office of Multicultural Affairs | University of Kansas

NUFP Champion Award | Adrain Smith | Director of Leadership & Diversity Initiatives |University of Arkansas

Innovative Program Award | First Generation Institute |Arkansas Tech University

Campus-Based Video/Computer Software Award | Learning to be Chloe Again: A Survivor’s Story | Missouri Western State University

Campus-Based Publication Award | First Destination Report and Presentation | Colorado State University

Campus Based Research/Literature Award | The Perceived Role of Parents & Family Members of First Gen College Students on Transition | Arkansas Tech University

Undergraduate Rising Star Awards

Robyn Bauer | University of North Dakota

Mazzie Boyd | Missouri Western State University

Fatima Contreras | Fort Hays State University

Gaelen Rose | Northeastern State University

Daniel Webster | University of Arkansas

Graduate Student Rising Star Awards

Patrick Bussiere | University of Northern Colorado

Hannah Elliot | Colorado State University

Derrick Gulley | University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Angelique Price | University of Arkansas

Alma Ramos | University of Colorado-Denver

New Professional Rising Star Awards

Tyrell Allen | Colorado State University

Dalton Brasington | University of OK - Mewbourne College of Earth and Energy

Kelsi Broadway | Fort Hays State University

Theresa Riles | University of Kansas

Zach Romo | Washington University at St. Louis

Opinions expressed in this blog are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of NASPA. If you agree or disagree with the content of this post, we encourage you to dialogue in the comment section below. NASPA reserves the right to remove any blog that is inaccurate or offensive.

To comment, you can login to your preferred social network. Comments are lightly moderated and we do provide the option for users to flag a comment as inappropriate.

Posted by

Get in Touch with NASPA