Congratulations to the 2016 Region V Award Recipients!

October 13, 2016

  • Anna Gonzalez, Lewis & Clark, Scott Goodnight Award
  • Leslie Webb, Boise State University, Fred Turner Award
  • LeAnne Jones Wiles, University of Washington, Outstanding  Mid-level Professional Award
  • Whitney Brown, University of Alaska Anchorage & Sarah Kutten, Willamette University, Outstanding New Professional Award
  • Elizabeth Gamarra, University of Utah, Graduate Student Rising Star Award
  • Celia Balderas, Washington State University, Undergraduate Student Rising Star Award
  • Sexual Wellness Advocacy Team & Abigail Leeder, University of Oregon, Innovative Program Award
  • Nicholas Hudson, Latino/a/x KC Representative, Knowledge Community Award for Collaboration & Visibility
  • Tolu Taiwo, Pacific Lutheran University, NASPA Undergraduate Fellowship Program (NUFP) Champion Award

Award recipients will be recognized at the Western Regional Conference Awards Luncheon on Friday, November 11. For more information about Region V Awards see:

Opinions expressed in this blog are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of NASPA. If you agree or disagree with the content of this post, we encourage you to dialogue in the comment section below. NASPA reserves the right to remove any blog that is inaccurate or offensive.

To comment, you can login to your preferred social network. Comments are lightly moderated and we do provide the option for users to flag a comment as inappropriate.

Posted by

Get in Touch with NASPA