NASPA Region VI has extended the submission deadline for three key regional awards!

Sherry Mallory, Region VI Awards Coordinator

July 12, 2018

Region VI Community College Professional Award

The Community College Professional Award is presented to a student affairs professional at a community college who has demonstrated active involvement with the profession, NASPA, and community college research, policies, and/or practice. Nominees must show evidence of contributing to the creation of a campus environment that promotes student learning and development, as well as to providing innovative and responsive services that address student needs. The award is open to professionals at all levels who have at least five (5) years of experience working in student affairs at a community college.

Region VI Distinguished Service to the Profession Award

The Distinguished Service to the Profession Award is presented to a NASPA member who has, over an extended period of time, demonstrated outstanding contributions to higher education and the student affairs profession. Nominees must show evidence of exemplary service to an institution of higher education, to NASPA, and to the field of student affairs, as well as the successful implementation of model innovations in student affairs and a record of service as a mentor for students and professionals.

Region VI Knowledge Community Award for Collaboration & Visibility

This award is presented annually to communities or representatives who have demonstrated high visibility and collaborative efforts with one or more Knowledge Communities in the region by promoting workshops, symposia, publications, programs and services.

If you know a worthy colleague, please take time today to submit a nomination!

Each nomination should include a letter of nomination, the requisite number of letters of support, the nominee’s resume and their contact information.

Nominations should be submitted online at The deadline for submissions is Friday, July 27, 2018 at midnight PST.

Recipients will be notified in early fall and the presentation of the awards will take place at the 2018 NASPA Western Regional Conference in Sacramento, California (November 8-11).

A full description of all awards and a list of past recipients is available on the NASPA Region VI website at

For questions, contact Sherry Mallory, Region VI Awards Coordinator at [email protected]

Opinions expressed in this blog are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of NASPA. If you agree or disagree with the content of this post, we encourage you to dialogue in the comment section below. NASPA reserves the right to remove any blog that is inaccurate or offensive.

To comment, you can login to your preferred social network. Comments are lightly moderated and we do provide the option for users to flag a comment as inappropriate.

Posted by

Get in Touch with NASPA