Region II Award Winners

Michael Christakis, Ph.D.

February 28, 2018

Each year, NASPA honors individuals who have made significant contributions to our profession and the field of student affairs through various regional and national awards.

I am pleased to share this year’s recipients of NASPA2’s annual awards:

Outstanding Graduate Student Award: Jorge Almonte-Florimon, Rutgers- New Brunswick

New Professional Award: Claire Austin, New York University

Mid-Level Professional Award: Niki Fjeldal, Pace University

Robert H. Shaffer Award for Academic Excellence as a Grad Faculty Member: Dennis Anderson, Marshall University

Outstanding Contribution to Student Leadership Programs: Rachel Carpenter, Pace University

Scott Goodnight Award for Performance as a Dean: Frank Merckx, Drew University

Fred Turner Award for Outstanding Service to NASPA: Sherry Early, Marshall University

Distinguished Excellence in Diversity: Christina Wright-Fields, Marist College

NASPA2 will formally honor our award recipients at our Regional Conference June 3-5, 2018 in New York City.

Congratulations to all of this year’s recipients!

Opinions expressed in this blog are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of NASPA. If you agree or disagree with the content of this post, we encourage you to dialogue in the comment section below. NASPA reserves the right to remove any blog that is inaccurate or offensive.

To comment, you can login to your preferred social network. Comments are lightly moderated and we do provide the option for users to flag a comment as inappropriate.

Posted by

Get in Touch with NASPA