Board of Directors

The NASPA Foundation Board has been volunteer driven since its inception in 1973. Board members volunteer their time to serve as ambassadors, solicit gifts, provide strategic oversight, and support foundation programs such as Pillars of the Profession and Channing Briggs Small Grants. Additionally, each NASPA Foundation Board Member commits to joining the Diamond Club and assuming travel and lodging costs for foundation board meetings.

NASPA Foundation Board Member Expectations

Interested in Serving as Foundation Board Member?

The Foundation Board is always seeking nominations for those interested in supporting the fundraising work of the NASPA Foundation.  To learn more about becoming a Board member and the application process, please contact the Foundation Board Chair Gene Zdziarski or Foudnation Board Chair-Elect Bette Simmons.  

Executive Committee

Past Foundation Board Presidents
2014-2016  Dr. Frank Ardaiolo, Winthrop University 2012-2014 Dr. Cherry Callahan, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
2010-2012  Dr. Barb Snyder, University of Utah 2008-2010 Dr. Almeda Jacks, Clemson University
2006-2008  Dr. Ed Whipple, Bowling Green State University (Retired) 2004-2006 Ms. Susan Batchelor Adams, Texas Christian University (Retired)
2002-2004 Dr. Doris Ching, University of Hawaii (Retired) 2000-2002 Dr. Margaret Barr, Northwestern University
1998-2000 Dr. William Thomas, Deceased 1996-1998 Dr. David Ambler, University of Kansas (Retired)
1993-1996 Ms. Judith Chambers, University of the Pacific (Retired) 1992-1993 Dr. Dudley Woodward, University of Arizona (Retired)
1991-1992 Dr. Richard Correnti, Florida International University (Retired) 1989-1990 Dr. Larry Ebbers, Iowa State University (Retired)
1988-1989 Dr. Tom Goodale, Sigma Alpha Epsilon 1987-1988 Ms. Judith Chambers, University of the Pacific (Retired)
1986-1987 Dr. Robert Leach, Deceased 1985-1986 Dr. Richard Correnti, Florida International University (Retired)
1984-1985 Dr. Edward Hammond, Fort Hays State University (Retired) 1983-1984 Dr. Mikell O'Donnell, Ohio State University (Retired)
1977-1983 Dr. Channing Briggs, (Deceased) 1976-1977 Dr. Jim Rhatigan, Wichita State University (Retired)
1975-1976 Dr. James Appleton, University of Redlands 1973-1975 Dr. John Blackburn, Blackburn Educational Technologies (Deceased)