NASPA Board of Directors

The NASPA Board of Directors is crucial in establishing the association’s strategic goals and ensuring that they are being achieved. The Executive Committee and Regional Directors are elected by the membership and other Board members are appointed by the Board Chair-Elect.  New Board members begin their term at the NASPA Annual Business Meeting in March at the NASPA Annual Conference.

Executive Committee

  • Deb Moriarty
    NASPA Board Chair
    Vice President for Student Affairs, Towson University

    phone (410) 704-2055

    Read Bio
  • Penny Rue
    NASPA Board Chair-Elect
    Vice President for Campus Life, Wake Forest University

    phone (336) 758-5943

    Read Bio
  • Lori S. White
    NASPA Past Board Chair
    Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, Washington University in St. Louis

    phone (314) 935-4526

    Read Bio
  • Kevin Kruger
    NASPA President

    phone (202) 265-7500 x1168

    Read Bio

Board Members

  • Beth Moriarty
    Region I Director
    Beth Moriarty
    Director of Residence Life and Housing, Bridgewater State University

    email[email protected]

    phone(508) 531-1277

  • Michael Christakis
    Region II Director
    Michael Christakis
    Vice President for Student Affairs, University at Albany, SUNY

    email[email protected]

    phone(518) 956-8140

  • Anthony DeSantis
    Region III Director
    Anthony DeSantis
    Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, Florida International University

    email[email protected]

    phone(305) 919-5943

  • Julie Payne-Kirchmeier
    Region IV-East Director
    Julie Payne-Kirchmeier
    Associate Vice President and Chief of Staff, Northwestern University

    email[email protected]

    phone(847) 467-2779

  • Jerrid Freeman
    Region IV-West Director
    Jerrid Freeman
    Vice President for Student Affairs, Northeastern State University

    email[email protected]

    phone(918) 444-2120

  • Scott McAward
    Region V Director
    Scott McAward
    Director, Center for Disability & Access, University of Utah

    email[email protected]

    phone(801) 585-6148

  • Berenecea Johnson Eanes
    Region VI Director
    Berenecea Johnson Eanes
    Vice President for Student Affairs, California State University, Fullerton

    email[email protected]

    phone(657) 278-7782

  • Kimberly Lowry
    Community Colleges Division Director
    Kimberly Lowry
    Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs and Student Success, Eastfield College

    email[email protected]

    phone(972) 860-7028

  • Ajay Nair
    Equity, Inclusion, and Social Justice Division Director
    Ajay Nair
    Senior Vice President and Dean of Campus Life, Emory University

    email[email protected]

    phone(404) 727-4364

  • Tracy Tambascia
    Faculty Council Director
    Tracy Tambascia
    Professor of Clinical Education, Rossier School of Education, University of Southern California

    email[email protected]

  • Ellen Meents-DeCaigny
    Knowledge Communities Director
    Ellen Meents-DeCaigny
    Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, DePaul University

    email[email protected]

    phone(312) 362-7298

  • John Hoffman
    Professional Standards Division Director
    John Hoffman
    Chair, Department of Educational Leadership, California State University, Fullerton

    email[email protected]

    phone(657) 278-4023

  • Lawrence P. Ward
    Public Policy Division Director
    Lawrence P. Ward
    Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students, Babson College

    email[email protected]

    phone(781) 239-5346

  • Trina Dobberstein
    Small Colleges and Universities Division Director
    Trina Dobberstein
    Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students, Baldwin Wallace University

    email[email protected]

    phone(440) 826-2775

  • Anna Gonzalez
    Member at Large
    Anna Gonzalez
    Dean of Students, Lewis & Clark College

    email[email protected]

    phone(503) 768-7110

  • Denzil Suite
    Member at Large
    Denzil Suite
    Vice President for Student Life, University of Washington

    email[email protected]

    phone(206) 543-4972

  • Kevin Bailey
    2018 NASPA Annual Conference Chair
    Kevin Bailey
    Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, University of North Carolina-Charlotte

    email[email protected]

  • Eugene Zdziarski II
    NASPA Foundation Board Chair
    Eugene Zdziarski II
    Vice President for Student Affairs, DePaul University

    email[email protected]

    phone(312) 362-8854

Past Board Chairs & Presidents

2015-16   Frank Lamas
2014-15   Patricia A. Whitely
2013-14   Laura Wankel
2012-13   Levester Johnson
2011-12   Patricia Telles-Irvin
2010-11   Elizabeth Griego
2009-10   Mike Segawa
2008-09   Diana Doyle
2007-08   Jan Walbert
2006-07   Barbara Jones
2005-06   Kurt Keppler
2004-05   Peg L. Blake
2003-04   Karen L. Pennington
2002-03   Michael Jackson
2001-02   Theresa A. Powell
2000-01   Shannon Ellis
1999-00   Doris Ching
1998-99   Cheryl (Cherry) M. Callahan
1997-98   Jack Warner
1996-97   Suzanne E. Gordon
1995-96   Jon C. Dalton
1994-95   James E. Scott
1993-94   Paula M. Rooney
1992-93   Joan Claar
1991-92   Dennis C. Golden
1990-91   Marsha Duncan
1989-90   Dudley Woodard
1988-89   Thomas Goodale
1987-88   Larry Ebbers
1986-87   Judith M. Chambers
1985-86   Bob E. Leach
1984-85   Richard J. Correnti
1983-84   Edward H. Hammond
1982-83   R. Mikell O'Donnell
1981-82   E.T. "Joe" Buchanan
1980-81   Lyle A. Gohn
1979-80   George W. Young
1978-79   Donald V. Adams
1977-78   Arthur Sandeen
1976-77   Alice R. Manicur
1975-76   James J. Rhatigan
1974-75   James R. Appleton
1973-74   John L. Blackburn
1972-73   Thomas B. Dutton
1971-72   Chester E. Peters
1970-71   Earl W. Clifford
1969-70   Mark W. Smith
1968-69   O.D. Roberts

1967-68   Carl W. Knox
1966-67   Edmund G. Williamson
1965-66   Glen T. Nygreen
1964-65   Victor R. Yanitelli
1963-64   James McLeod
1962-63   J.C. Clevenger
1961-62   Fred J. Weaver
1960-61   William S. Guthrie
1959-60   H. Donald Winbigler
1958-59   Fred H. Turner
1957-58   Donald M. Dushane
1956-57   Frank C. Baldwin
1955-56   John H. Hocutt
1954-55   John H. Stibbs
1953-54   Robert M. Strozier
1952-53   Victor F. Spathelf
1951-52   A. Blair Knapp
1950-51   Wesley P. Lloyd
1949-50   L.K. Neidlinger
1948-49   J.H. Newman
1947-48   E.L. Cloyd
1946-47   Arno Nowotny
1944-46   Earl J. Miller
1943-44   J.H. Julian
1942-43   Joseph A. Park
1941-42   L.S. Corbett
1940-41   J.J. Thompson
1939-40   J.F. Findlay
1937-39   D.H. Gardner
1936-37   Dabney S. Lancaster
1935-36   William E. Alderman
1934-35   B.A. Tolbert
1933-34   H.E. Lobdell
1932-33   C.E. Edmonson
1931-32   W.I. Moore
1930-31   W.L. Sanders
1929-30   J.W. Armstrong
1928-29   G.B. Culver
1927-28   Scott H. Goodnight
1926-27   Floyd Field
1925-26   C.R. Melcher
1924-25   Robert Rienow
1923-24   J.A. Bursley
1922-23   Stanley Coulter
1921-22   Edward E. Nicholson
1920-21   Thomas A. Clark
1919-20   Scott H. Goodnight