APIKC VIP (Very Involved Participant) Award

Asian Pacific Islanders
Award Type: knowledge community

Initiated in 2005, the VIP Award recognizes the exemplary leadership and involvement of individual members of the APIKC. Recipients for this annual award are selected by the current APIKC Co-Chairs and are presented at the NASPA Annual Conference.

  • 2005: Dawn T. Lee, Santa Clara University; Daniel Choi, New York University
  • 2006: Joy Hoffman, Whittier College; Dr. Lori Ideta, University of Hawai`i at Manoa
  • 2007: Cameron Miyamoto, University of Hawai`i at Manoa; Hikaru Kozuma, Columbia University
  • 2008: Faith Kazmi, Stanford University; Karlen Suga, Colorado State University
  • 2009: Denise Fung, Boston College; Raja Bhattar, University of the Redlands
  • 2010: Dr. Mamta Accapadi, Oregon State University; Nicole Virtucio, California State University at Fullerton
  • 2011: Lisa Hatfield, Portland State University; Tedd Vanadilok, Santa Clara University
  • 2012: Grace Bagunu, University of California at San Diego; Bindi Patel, New York University
  • 2013: Kenny Importante, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; Cleda Wang, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • 2014: Liza Talusan, Stonehill College; Tera Nakata, New York University
  • 2015: Sue Ann Huang, University of Washington; Kristen Wong, Penn State University
  • 2016: Queena Hoang, San Diego State University; Long Wu, New York University
  • 2017: Joi Thailoan Ngo Torres, St. Edwards University, and Kristine Joy Bacani, New York University
  • 2018: Susan Huynh, New York University; Melissa Camba Kelsay, University of Rhode Island

Presented By

Asian Pacific Islanders