Region VI President's Award

Region VI
Application Deadline: July 31, 2019 | Award Type: regional

The President’s Award is a special recognition given to a college or university President or Chancellor who has, over a sustained period of time, advanced the quality of student life on their campus by supporting student affairs staff and initiatives. Nominees must demonstrate evidence of direct involvement in enhancing the quality of student life on campus, active attempts to involve students and student life staff in governance at the institution, and significant contributions to the profession which have an impact beyond an individual campus.

Award Criteria:

  • Recognized by all constituencies, particularly by students and student affairs professionals, as having a special interest in student life for a significant period of time

  • Direct involvement in enhancing the quality of student life on campus

  • Current employment as a President or Chancellor at an institution in NASPA Region VI that holds an active NASPA institutional membership

  • Demonstrated record of publications, speeches, and remarks that recognize the value and importance of student life


Presented By

Region VI