Meet our Award Recipients

March 2, 2017

Please join us in congratulating the following individuals/institutions who will be recognized for their contributions to our field and our Knowledge Community at the 2017 NASPA National Conference in San Antonio. If you're attending the conference, we hope that you can join us at our Annual Reception on Tuesday, March 14 from 8-9PM @ Grand Hyatt, Republic AB as we come together to network and to publicly recognize this group for their accomplishments.

Co-Chairs Award
Bobby Kunstman
Senior Associate Director for the Carolina Union
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 

Research Awards
Antonio Duran
Doctoral student
Ohio State University - Main Campu

Vince Bowhay
Campus Success Campus Labs  

Exemplary Program Award
Queer Lives Series
Illinois Wesleyan University

Outstanding New Professional Award
Missy Dominguez
Program Manager for Student Engagement & Activities
University of Washington, Bothell

Service to NASPA Award
Brian Medina
Area Coordinator
Frostburg State University   

Service to Student Affairs Award
Matt Johns
Assistant Director for LGBT+ Programs
The University of Texas at Dallas

Opinions expressed in this blog are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of NASPA. If you agree or disagree with the content of this post, we encourage you to dialogue in the comment section below. NASPA reserves the right to remove any blog that is inaccurate or offensive.

To comment, you can login to your preferred social network. Comments are lightly moderated and we do provide the option for users to flag a comment as inappropriate.

Get in Touch with NASPA