APIKC Ajay Nair Outstanding Allyship Award

Asian Pacific Islanders
Application Deadline: January 31, 2023 | Award Type: knowledge community

A NASPA Community Award

Named after Dr. Ajay Nair, one of the APIDA community’s most notable advocates, the Ajay Nair Outstanding Allyship Award honors an individual who has demonstrated a significant commitment to building bridges, coalition, and allyship for the Asian/Pacific Islander/Desi American community in the student affairs profession and higher education. This award is intended to recognize an individual’s dedication in advancing the values and concerns of the APIKC. Nominees can identify as APIDA or non-APIDA. 

  • 2019: Nathan Victoria, NASPA 
  • 2020: Julia R. Golden, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
  • 2021: Dr. Charlotte Davidson, Dine/Three Affiliated Tribes (Mandan, Hidatsa, & Arikara) Independent Scholar
  • 2023: Hannah Hyun White, University of California, San Diego


Presented By

Asian Pacific Islanders