APIKC Distinguished Contribution to Research and Scholarship Award

Asian Pacific Islanders
Application Deadline: January 31, 2023 | Award Type: knowledge community

The Distinguished Contribution to Research and Scholarship Award recognizes outstanding contribution to research and scholarship in higher education, particularly as those areas further the understanding of the experiences of, issues within, and needs of the Asian/Pacific Islander/Desi Americans community. Nominees have contributed scholarship and work that support the advancement of Asian/Pacific Islander/Desi Americans in higher education. 

  • 2014: Dina Maramba, State University of New York, Binghamton
  • 2015: Robert Teranishi, University of California, Los Angeles
  • 2017: Sam Museus, Indiana University
  • 2018: Tracy Poon Tambascia, University of Southern California
  • 2019: OiYan Poon, Colorado State University
  • 2020: Dian Squire, Northern Arizona University
  • 2021: Dr. Kakali Bhattacharya, University of Florida
  • 2022: Dr. Aeriel Ashlee, St. Cloud State University
  • 2023: Dr. Bach Mai Dolly Nguyen, Oregon State University

Presented By

Asian Pacific Islanders