APIKC Henry Gee Outstanding Mentoring Award

Asian Pacific Islanders
Application Deadline: January 31, 2023 | Award Type: knowledge community

Named after Henry Gee, one of the APIDA community’s most notable mentors, the Henry Gee Outstanding Mentoring Award honors an individual who has made significant contributions to NASPA, the student affairs profession, and the Asian/Pacific Islander/Desi American community through mentoring. 

  • 2008: Henry Gee, Rio Hondo College
  • 2009: Dr. Anna Gonzalez, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • 2010: Dr. Connie Tingson-Gatuz, Madonna University
  • 2011: Joy Hoffman, Whittier College
  • 2012: Shane Carlin, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • 2013: Dr. Lori Ideta, University of Hawai`i at Manoa
  • 2014: Dr. Mamta Accapadi, Rollins College
  • 2015: Angela Rola, University of Connecticut 
  • 2016: Mike Segawa, University of Puget Sound
  • 2017: Linda Ahuna-Hamil (Posthumously), Colorado State University
  • 2018: Christine Quemuel, University of Hawaii-Manoa
  • 2019: Hikaru Kozuma, Amherst College
  • 2021: Dr. Sunny Lee, University of California, Berkeley
  • 2022: Dr. Greg Toya, El Camino College
  • 2023: Dr. Erin Kahunawaika'ala Wright, University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa
  • 2024: Dr. Evette Castillo Clark, Lewis & Clark College

Presented By

Asian Pacific Islanders