APIKC Outstanding New Professional Award

Asian Pacific Islanders
Application Deadline: January 31, 2023 | Award Type: knowledge community

The APIKC Outstanding New Professional recognizes the outstanding contributions by a new professional in student affairs (less than 5 years of service). Nominators should consider nominees that demonstrate initiative by regional and/or national involvement, made significant contributions to the home campus, have exceeded expectations of one’s leadership position, and have contributed work that supports the advancement of Asian/Pacific Islander/Desi Americans in higher education. 

  • 2014: Kristine Din, Northeastern University
  • 2015: Jude Paul Dizon, University of Maryland College Park
  • 2016: Leland Simpliciano, University of California Irvine
  • 2017: Natasia Bongcas, University of Illinois, Chicago
  • 2018: Peter Satugarn Limthongviratn, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
  • 2019: Charlie Shen de Leon, Emerson College
  • 2020: Felina Kelly, University of Massachusetts-Lowell
  • 2021: Victoria Yu, Princeton University
  • 2022: Emily Ding, Tufts University
  • 2023: Bleu Vargas, Metropolitan State University of Denver, Community College of Denver, & University of Colorado Denver 
  • 2024: Kameo Quenga, University of California, San Diego

Presented By

Asian Pacific Islanders