Region V Fred Turner Award for Outstanding Service to NASPA

Region V
Application Deadline: July 18, 2022 | Award Type: regional

This award is conferred upon a professional for significant service to NASPA.  It is named in honor of one of NASPA’s most distinguished past Board Chairs (1958-59) and former senior student affairs officer at the University of Illinois. Recipients demonstrate the following:

    • evidence of significant volunteer service to NASPA via leadership roles at the state, regional, or international level for 7 or more years;
    • evidence of at least 15 years of continuous and active individual membership with NASPA;
    • evidence of significant contribution to the advancement of NASPA.

Each nomination should include a letter of nomination, at least three support letters, the nominee’s resume and contact information.

Presented By

Region V