Template: /var/www/farcry/projects/fandango/www/action/sherlockFunctions.cfm
Execution Time: 148 ms
Record Count: 1
Cached: Yes
Cache Type: timespan
Lazy: No
SELECT top 1 objectid,'cmCTAPromos' as objecttype
FROM cmCTAPromos
WHERE status = 'approved'
AND ctaType = 'moreinfo'

2020-2021 NASPA Annual Award Winners

Supporting the Profession
January 13, 2021

We are pleased and honored to announce the recipients of the 2020-2021 NASPA Annual Awards

Presented at the 2021 NASPA Virtual Conference, the NASPA Annual Awards recognize a wide range of student affairs professionals from across higher education. NASPA Annual Awardees join the legacy of decades of past recipients, including many of student affairs' and higher education's most transformational leaders. Please join us in congratulating the 2020-2021 NASPA Annual Award winners.


Terry Mena Headshot

AVP/Senior-Level Student Affairs Professional Award

Dr. Terry Mena, Associate Vice President and Dean of Students, Lamar University




Jamie-Washington-headshotBobby E. Leach Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Award

Rev. Dr. Jamie Washington, Washington Consulting Group





Doris Michiko Ching Award for Excellence as a Student Affairs Professional

Dr. Nicholas Hudson, Director of Student Orientation, Leadership & Engagement, Texas A&M International University




Ryan Helen Grace HeadshotFred Turner Award for Outstanding Service to NASPA

Dr. Helen Grace Ryan, Vice President for Student Affairs, Bellarmine University




Terry Hartle headshotOutstanding Contribution to Higher Education Award

Dr. Terry Hartle and the American Council on Education Government Relations Team, Senior Vice President, Government Relations, American Council on Education




Mary Howard Hamilton Headshot

George D. Kuh Outstanding Contribution to Literature and/or Research Award

Dr. Mary Howard-Hamilton, Coffman Distinguished Research Professor and Chair, Department of Educational Leadership, Indiana State University




Kathy Guthry Headshot

Robert H. Shaffer Award for Academic Excellence as a Graduate Faculty Member

Dr. Kathy Guthrie, Associate Professor of Higher Education, Florida State University




Lisa Erwin Headshot

Scott Goodnight Award for Outstanding Performance as a Dean*

Dr. Lisa Erwin, Vice Chancellor for Student Life, University of Minnesota-Duluth




Kim Lowry Headshot

Dr. Kimberly Lowry, Vice President of Instruction and Student Services, Lone Star College System




Martin Tadlock Headshot

The President's Award

Dr. Martin Tadlock, Regional Chancellor, University of South Florida Saint Petersburg Campus