Get Involved

The NASPA Sexual and Relationship Violence Prevention, Education, and Response (SRVPER) Knowledge Community (KC) is holding elections for Chair and Co-Chair positions! The Chair and Co-Chair are responsible for collaboratively organizing all of the activities for the KC, providing vision to the KC, and revising the mission and goals as appropriate.

Length of Service

The KC Co-Chair is elected for a three-year term: One year as Chair/Co-chair-Elect (March 2019-March 2020), and Two years as KC Chair/Co-Chair (March 2020-March 2022).


Any member of NASPA may nominate another member, or themselves as a candidate for the Chair or Co-Chair positions. Shared ballots are accepted (For example, you can be nominated to serve as a Co-vice Chair alongside another NASPA member).

Nomination Requirements

A nomination must include the nominee(s)’ name, NASPA Member ID, title, institution, mobile phone number, email address, current resume or C.V. devoid of personal information (e.g., home address, home phone number) and with any references removed, and a candidate statement (500-700 words) that articulates the nominee(s)’ philosophy, interest, and/or goals.

The Sexual and Relationship Violence Education, Prevention, and Response Knowledge Community is a newer Constituent Group of NASPA, and is interested in growing its membership of higher education professionals from all areas of campus where sexual and relationship violence education, prevention, response, intervention, and research are taking place. Visit our KC page to join today!

The nomination deadline is October 16, 2018.  

Send your nominations or questions via email to Mike Blackman, Elections Committee Chair, at [email protected].

Thank you,

SVRPER KC Elections Committee:

Mike Blackman, School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Courtney Deimer, George Mason University
Ashleigh Hala, Babson College
Sareen Lambright Dale, Colorado School of Mines