Region IV-East Outstanding New Professional

Each year NASPA recognizes outstanding members by honoring individual professionals with regional, state and province awards. This award is presented to an individual within Region IV-East, with no more than 4 years’ experience, who is recognized by their peers or supervisor for superior service to their institution.  Each state/province within Region IV-East will have a recipient for the Outstanding New Professional award.

Winners will be notified in early September and the presentation of the awards will take place at the Region IV-East Conference in November in Detroit, Michigan.  Award winners should make every attempt to attend the Region IV-East Conference. 

In addition to the regional recognition that accompanies this award, the recipient will also be considered for the National NASPA Outstanding New Professional Award.

  • NASPA Membership is required for this nominee
  • Must be a member of NASPA Region IV-East
  • May not have served for more than three years in a full-time position in student affairs
  • Active involvement in NASPA, the regional organization, and to the individual’s institution(s)
  • Innovative or creative programming efforts that address the needs of students at their institution
  • Has performed all aspects of their job in an exemplary manner
  • Indication of significant promise for future leadership roles in the student affairs profession.

Award Information

Deadline: Oct. 15, 2017


Meg Haggerty, MS

Chair, Awards and Exemplary Programs

Tel: 317-940-8648

Email: [email protected]

Nickala L. Paul, MS

Chair, Awards and Exemplary Programs

Tel: 248-402-3860

Email: [email protected]

A nomination for this award should be submitted online at:

Apply Now


STEP 1: Write a letter of nomination.

STEP 2: Gather the nominee's contact information and resume/c.v.

STEP 3: Collect three (3) letters of support, with one of the three letters from an immediate supervisor

STEP 4: The person coordinating the nomination should access the online application form and submit all of the nomination materials. You must upload all of the materials at the same time.

STEP 5: Submit the nomination by the published deadline!

Current Recipients

Past Recipients

  • 2014 | Eboni Turnbow

    - Wayne State University

  • 2015 | John Gipson

    - Purdue University